Govt constitutes committee to create new education zones for J&K’s SED


Srinagar, Jul 21 : The government has constituted a committee to create new education zones for the Jammu and Kashmir School Education Department.

The news agency has learnt that the Principal secretary to government for School Education Department, B K Singh has said that the committee members shall examine the enrolment of students and the topography of the respective area and boundaries of the community development block.

In this regard, Singh constituted a six member committee for the creation of new educational zones in Jammu and Kashmir.

Sanction is hereby accorded to the constitution of Committee to look into the demands for creation of “New Educational Zones” and come-up with guidelines and recommendations for carving out New Education Zones in J&K:-

According to the order, Additional Secretary for the School Education Department will act as a Chairperson followed by the Deputy Secretary (M) School Education Department who will be the Member Secretary of the committee.

The government also designated Deputy Director (Planning) of the Directorate of School Education Kashmir and Jammu respectively as the member of the committee.

Besides, the Chief Education Officers of Jammu and Srinagar respectively were also designated as the members of the committee.

“Demands for creation of new education zones shall be examined in light of enrolment of students, topography of the area and boundaries of the community development block,” the government said.

The order further reads that the guidelines shall be framed for adoption while creating new education zones and the zones shall be recommended for creation with suitable justifications.

The government directed the committee to submit its report and recommendations within a month’s time.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *